Bearbrook Cross Country Championship

Cross Country Championship Rules

The Cross Country championship will be based upon a series of selected races (see below) for which points will be allocated. In addition to the selected races points, additional points will be allocated for each competitor's best 2 Chiltern League races. The best four results will count towards the championship. Points will be based upon Age Graded Performance, which is a percentage value of the UK best performance for a competitor's age group and gender. The age-graded scores will be increased by a predetermined "level of difficulty percentage" that is based on the degree of difficulty of each racecourse.

 

CROSS COUNTRY CHAMPIONSHIP QUALIFYING RACES 2018

Race
 
Bucks County XC Championship
Cliveden XC
Hardwick X-Stream
Ashridge Boundary Run
Bledlow Ridge Off-Roader
Beaconsfield 5 mile
Aldbury 5 mile
Gaddesdon Gallop
Otmoor Challenge
Watlington XC 10k
Shardloes 10k
Ley Hill Challenge
Ridgeway Run
Buckingham 10k
Frieth Hilly 10k
Burnham 10k
Dirt 1/2 Marathon
Herberts Hole (Chesham)
Rugged Radnage 10k
Watlington XC 10k
Difficulty %
 
17
16
20
11
12
TBA
15
10
10
14
11
17
12
10
12
10
7
14
13
14
Month
 
January
January
February
March
March
April
April
April
June
June
September
October
October
October
October
November
November
November
November
November
Date
 
Sat 6th January
Sun 7th January
Sun 18th February
Sat 17th March
Sun 18th March
Mon 2nd April New!!
TBA
TBA
Sat 2nd June
TBA
TBA
Sun 7th October
Sun 14th October
TBA
TBA
TBA
Sat 17th November
TBA
TBA
TBA