Bearbrook Cross Country Championship

Cross Country Championship Rules

The Cross Country championship will be based upon a series of selected races (see below) for which points will be allocated. In addition to the selected races points, additional points will be allocated for each competitor's best 2 Chiltern League races. The best four results will count towards the championship. Points will be based upon Age Graded Performance, which is a percentage value of the UK best performance for a competitor's age group and gender. The age-graded scores will be increased by a predetermined "level of difficulty percentage" that is based on the degree of difficulty of each racecourse.

 

CROSS COUNTRY CHAMPIONSHIP QUALIFYING RACES 2017

Race
 
Bucks County XC Championship
Cliveden XC
Hardwick X-Stream
Bledlow Ridge Off-Roader
Ashridge Boundary Run
Aldbury 5 mile
Gaddesdon Gallop
Otmoor Challenge
Coombe Hill Run
Watlington XC 10k
Shardloes 10k
Ley Hill Challenge
Ridgeway Run
Buckingham 10k
Frieth Hilly 10k
Burnham 10k
Dirt 1/2 Marathon
Herberts Hole (Chesham)
Rugged Radnage 10k
Watlington XC 10k
Difficulty %
 
17
16
20
11
12
15
10
10
16
14
11
17
12
10
12
10
7
14
13
14
Month
 
January
January
February
March
March
April
April
June
June
June
September
October
October
October
October
November
November
November
November
November
Date
 
Sat 7th January
Sun 8th January
Sun 19th February
Sun 12th March
Sat 18th March
Sun 23rd April
Sun 30th April
Sat 3rd June
TBA
TBA
Sun 17th September
Sun 1st October
Sun 8th October
TBA
Sun 15th October
Sat 4th November
Sat 18th November
Sun 19th November tbc
Sun 19th November
TBA